Please pre-register for all classes by calling 985-447-0821, Monday - Friday 8am-4:30pm. Classes are subject to cancellation.

Date Address Notes
Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 04/26/2014

American Legion Hall
LA 70
Pierre Part, LA 70339

LA 70 (across from Pierre Part Primary School)

No Registration Necessary

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 05/03/2014

Larose Civic Center
307 E. 5th St.
Larose, LA 70373

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 05/10/2014

LaFourche Parish Sheriff's Office Rifle Range
1156 HWY 90
Raceland, LA 70394

9 a.m. to 5 p.m. This class is a part of LDWF's Boating Education Lagniappe Day and may offer free lunch and giveaways.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 06/07/2014

St. James Parish Sheriff’s Department Range & Training Facility
29449 Sheriff Range Rd.
Vacherie,La.

8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Pre-registration is required by calling 225-562-2572.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 06/14/2014

Napoleonville Community Center
4910 Hwy 308
Napoleonville, LA 70390

No registration necessary.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 07/12/2014

St. James Parish Sheriff’s Department Range & Training Facility
29449 Sheriff Range Rd.
Vacherie, La

8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Pre-registration is required by calling 225-562-2572. Class size is limited.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 08/02/2014

American Legion Hall
LA 70
Pierre Part, LA 70339

LA 70 (across from Pierre Part Primary School)

No Registration Necessary

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 09/06/2014

Bayou Vista Community Center
1333 Belleview Drive
Morgan City, LA 70380

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Please register for this class by calling 985-384-1622.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 09/20/2014

Terrebonne Parish Sheriffs Office
Rifle Range
Savanne Rd.
Houma, LA 70360

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 10/04/2014

Larose Civic Center
307 E. 5th St.
Larose, LA 70373

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Region 6 Boating Course Sat, 11/08/2014

Terrebonne Parish Sheriffs Office
Rifle Range
Savanne Rd.
Houma, LA 70360

Class from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.