Contacts

Inquiries may be directed to:

Venise Ortego
Environmental Education Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
vortego@wlf.la.gov

Thomas Gresham
Environmental Education Assistant Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
tgresham@wlf.la.gov

Brian Gautreau
Environmental Education Green Schools Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Wildlife & Fisheries
bgautreau@wlf.la.gov

Organization:

Representative:

Contact information:

BESE

Jada Lewis

Jada.Lewis@LA.GOV

Board of Regents

Craig McClain, PhD

cmcclain@lumcon.edu

Dept of Ag & Forestry

Wade Dubea

WDubea@ldaf.state.la.us

Dept Culture, Recreation, & Tourism

Jessica Dixon

jdixon@crt.la.gov

Dept of Education

Jill Cowart

jill.cowart@la.gov

Dept of Environmental Quality

Denise Bennett

denise.bennett@la.gov

Dept of Health & Hospitals

Gary Balsamo, DVM

gary.balsamo@la.gov

Dept of Natural Resources

April Newman

April.Newman@LA.GOV

Dept of Wildlife & Fisheries

Angela Capello

acapello@wlf.louisiana.gov

Environmental Advocacy

Brian Salvatore

bsalvatore@lsus.edu

Environmental Advocacy

Brenda Walkenhorst

bwalken@auduboninstitute.org

Environmental Scientist

Vacant

 

Industry1

Dean Blackett

pacdean@att.net

Industry 2

Vacant

 

LEEA, Congressional District 1

Dinah Maygarden

dmaygard@uno.edu

LEEA, Congressional District  2

Jennifer Roberts

jencarterroberts@gmail.com

LEEA, Congressional District 3

Cole Ruckstuhl

cruckstuhl@outlook.com

LEEA, Congressional District 4

Connie Connor

connieconner@centurytel.net

LEEA, Congressional District  5

Melanie Dupre

cajunladee65@att.net

LEEA, Congressional District 6

Dianne Lindstedt

dlindst@lsu.edu

LEEA, member at large

Heather Egger hegger@agcenter.lsu.edu

LA Science Teachers Association (LSTA)

Brenda Nixon 

bnixon@lsu.edu

Local Government

Vacant

 

LSU AgCenter

Heather Niemic

hniemic@agcenter.lsu.edu

Small Business

Kea Sherman

kea@shermanfirm.net

Southern University

Vacant