Alligator Hunting Contacts

Contacts for Private Lands Alligator Harvest Administrators

LDWF CNR Division, Baton Rouge Office LDWF Wildlife Division, Minden Private Lands
P.O. Box 98000 (mailing address) 9961 Hwy 80
2000 Quail Drive (physical address) Minden, La. 71055
Baton Rouge, La. 70898-9000 phone 318-371-3050
Michael Dupuis Biologist #1: Jeffery Taverner, jtaverner@wlf.la.gov
phone 225-763-5492 Biologist #2: Chase McPherson, bmcpherson@wlf.la.gov
mdupuis@wlf.la.gov    
   
   
LDWF CNR Division, New Iberia LDWF Wildlife Division, Monroe Private Lands
2415 Darnall Road 368 CenturyLink Drive
New Iberia, La. 70560 Monroe, La. 71203
Lance Campbell or Jeb Linscombe phone 318-343-4044
phone 337-373-0032 Biologist #1: John Hanks, jhanks@wlf.la.gov
ljcampbell@wlf.la.gov or jlinscombe@wlf.la.gov Biologist #2: vacant
   
   
LDWF CNR Division, New Orleans LDWF Wildlife Division, Opelousas Private Lands
2021 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 210 5652 Hwy. 182
New Orleans, La. 70122 Opelousas, La. 70570
Vaughan McDonald Travis Dufour
phone 504-284-5269 phone 337-948-0255
vmcdonald@wlf.la.gov tdufour@wlf.la.gov
   
   
LDWF CNR Division, Rockefeller Refuge LDWF Wildlife Division, Pineville Private Lands
5476 Grand Chenier Hwy. 1995 Shreveport Hwy.
Grand Chenier, La. 70643 Pineville, La. 71360
Leisa Nunez or Scooter Trosclair phone 318-487-5885
phone 337-538-2276 Biologist #1: David Hayden, dhayden@wlf.la.gov
lnunez@wlf.la.gov or ptrosclair@wlf.la.gov Biologist #2: David Breithaupt, dbreithaupt@wlf.la.gov
  Biologist #3: Cliff Dailey, adailey@wlf.la.gov
   
LDWF Wildlife Division, Lake Charles Private Lands  
1213 N. Lakeshore Drive  
Lake Charles, La. 70601  
Kori Legleu  
phone 337-491-2575  
klegleu@wlf.la.gov  

Contacts for Public Areas with Alligator Harvests

LDWF CNR Division, Coastal Operations LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP East
2415 Darnall Road 42371 Phyllis Ann Dr.
New Iberia, La. 70560 Hammond, La. 70403
Todd Baker Christian Winslow
phone 337-373-0032 phone 985-543-4782
tbaker@wlf.la.gov cwinslow@wlf.la.gov
   
   
LDWF CNR Division, Rockefeller Refuge LDWF Wildlife Division, MAV North
5476 Grand Chenier Hwy. 368 CenturyLink Drive
Grand Chenier, La. 70643 Monroe, La. 71203
Guthrie Perry Jerry Owens
phone 337-538-2276 phone 318-343-4044
gperry@wlf.la.gov jowens@wlf.la.gov
   
   
LDWF CNR Division, White Lake WCA LDWF Wildlife Division, MAV South
710 West Prien Lake Road - Suite 202A 5652 Hwy. 182
Lake Charles, La. 70601 Opelousas, La. 70570
Wayne Sweeney Tony Vidrine
phone 337-479-1894 phone 337-948-0255
sweeneykw@bellsouth.net tvidrine@wlf.la.gov
   
   
LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP West (Minden) USFWS, Mandalay NWR
9961 Hwy 80 3599 Bayou Black Drive
Minden, La. 71055 Houma, La. 70360
Czerny Newland Paul Yakupzack or Paul Provence
phone 318-371-3050 phone 985-853-1078
cnewland@wlf.la.gov paul_yakupzack@fws.gov or paul_provence@fws.gov
   
   
LDWF Wildlife Division, GCP West (Lake Charles) USFWS, Southwest La. NWR Complex
1213 N. Lakeshore Drive 1428 Hwy. 27
Lake Charles, La. 70601 Bell City, La. 70630
Wendell Smith Donald Voros
phone 337-491-2599 phone 337-598-2216
wsmith@wlf.la.gov don_voros@fws.gov
   
   
   
Notes:  
CNR - Coastal and Nongame Resources  
WCA - Wetlands Conservation Area  
GCP - Gulf Coastal Plain Ecoregion  
MAV - Mississippi Alluvial Valley Ecoregion  
   
April 2011  

Alligator Program E-mail Address:

laalligatorprogram@wlf.la.gov